Etching of Kumano
Kumano Faces Kakkazan

Etching of Kumano

Enchantment Creature - Human Shaman
(Color indicator: Etching of Kumano is red)
Haste
If a creature dealt damage this turn by a source you controlled would die, exile it instead.
Many kami came to demand a secret he did not know, and every one of them fell.
2/2
Card has other part: Kumano Faces Kakkazan
Details
  • Artist: Mike Bierek
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 152b
  • Released: 2022-02-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-02-18 Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
  • 2022-02-18 Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
  • 2022-02-18 The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.
  • 2022-02-18 The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
  • 2022-02-18 A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
  • 2022-02-18 If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
Links
Printings
  • Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 熊野大战渴苛斩 // 熊野蚀刻像
  • 熊野大戰渴苛斬 // 熊野蝕刻像
  • Kumano konfrontiert Kakkazan // Bildnis von Kumano
  • Kumano affronte Kakkazan // Gravure de Kumano
  • Kumano Affronta Akkazan // Incisione di Kumano
  • 熊野と渇苛斬の対峙 // 熊野の食刻
  • 쿠마노가 카카잔과 맞서다 // 쿠마노의 동판화
  • Kumano Enfrenta Kakkazan // Gravura de Kumano
  • Кумано Встречается с Каккадзан // Гравировка Кумано
  • Kumano contra Kakkazan // Grabado de Kumano