Sage's Dousing

Sage's Dousing {2}{U}

Tribal Instant - Wizard
Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}. If you control a Wizard, draw a card.
"Curse these merrows and their meddling! Since coming near the river, I can't so much as sneeze without being soaked."
—Ashling the Pilgrim
Details
  • Artist: Richard Sardinha
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 48
  • Released: 2008-02-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-04-01 If you control a Wizard, you draw a card regardless of whether the targeted spell was countered or {3} was paid.
Links
Printings
  • Morningtide (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 智者降火
  • Bespritzen des Weisen
  • Aspersion du sage
  • Smorzatura del Saggio
  • 賢人の消火
  • Imersão do Sábio
  • Ответный Удар Мудреца
  • Remojar del sabio