Redeem the Lost

Redeem the Lost {1}{W}

Instant
Target creature you control gains protection from the color of your choice until end of turn. Clash with an opponent. If you win, return Redeem the Lost to its owner's hand.
Details
  • Artist: Scott M. Fischer
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 21
  • Released: 2008-02-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-04-01 If you win the clash, the spell moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don't win the clash, the spell is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal.
  • 2008-04-01 If the spell is countered or doesn't resolve for any reason (for example, if all its targets become illegal), none of its effects happen. There is no clash, and the spell card won't be returned to your hand.
Links
Printings
  • Morningtide (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 救赎迷途者
  • Die Verlorenen retten
  • Rédemption des égarés
  • Redimere gli Smarriti
  • 混迷の挽回
  • Redimir os Perdidos
  • Спасение Заблудших
  • Redimir a los perdidos