Preeminent Captain

Preeminent Captain {2}{W}

Creature - Kithkin Soldier
First strike
Whenever Preeminent Captain attacks, you may put a Soldier creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.
"If you need an example to lead others to the front lines, consider the precedent set."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 20
  • Released: 2008-02-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-07-18 You choose what the Soldier you put onto the battlefield is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as Preeminent Captain.
  • 2014-07-18 Any abilities of the Soldier creature card that trigger "Whenever [this creature] attacks" won't trigger because the creature was never declared as an attacking creature.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 杰出队长
  • 傑出隊長
  • Unübertrefflicher Hauptmann
  • Capitaine prééminent
  • Capitano Preminente
  • 秀でた隊長
  • 걸출한 대장
  • Capitão Preeminente
  • Выдающийся Капитан
  • Capitán preeminente