Echoing Courage

Echoing Courage {1}{G}

Instant
Target creature and all other creatures with the same name as that creature get +2/+2 until end of turn.
A single seed unleashes a flurry of growth.
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 143
  • Released: 2013-06-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 Echoing Courage has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with protection from green will still get +2/+2 if it has the same name as the target creature.
  • 2018-03-16 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Echoing Courage tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No creatures get +2/+2.
  • 2018-03-16 The name of a creature token is the same as the creature types it was created with, unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gave it a different name. For example, a 1/1 Cat Soldier creature token is named "Cat Soldier."
  • 2018-03-16 A face-down creature has no name, so it can't share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 勇气回响
  • Widerhallender Mut
  • Courage résonnant
  • Coraggio Riecheggiante
  • 残響する勇気
  • Coragem Reverberante
  • Coraje reflejado