Gleaming Geardrake

Gleaming Geardrake {U}{R}

Artifact Creature - Drake
Flying
When Gleaming Geardrake enters the battlefield, investigate.
Whenever you sacrifice an artifact, put a +1/+1 counter on Gleaming Geardrake.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Alex Dos Diaz
  • Collector Number: 361
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: showcase
  • Promo: boosterfun, dossier
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Released: 2024-02-09
  • Set: Murders at Karlov Manor
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2024-02-02 Clue is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some cards with other permanent types, it's never a creature type, a land type, or anything but an artifact type.
  • 2024-02-02 If an effect refers to a Clue, it means any Clue artifact, not just a Clue artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Wrench to pay for Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's activated ability.
  • 2024-02-02 Some abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Clue". Those abilities trigger whenever you sacrifice a Clue for any reason, not just to activate a Clue's activated ability.
  • 2024-02-02 Some spells and abilities that investigate may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't create any Clue tokens.
  • 2024-02-02 You can't sacrifice a Clue to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Clue token to activate its own ability and also to activate Alquist Proft, Master Sleuth's ability.
Links
Printings
  • Murders at Karlov Manor 205 361 424 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 光亮金械龙兽
  • Glänzender Mechasceada
  • Drakôn de rouages étincelant
  • Dracoingranaggio Splendente
  • 煌く機械ドレイク
  • Mecanodrago Reluzente
  • Draco mecánico reluciente