Armor of Thorns

Armor of Thorns {1}{G}

Enchantment - Aura
You may cast Armor of Thorns as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant nonblack creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2.
Details
  • Artist: Alan Rabinowitz
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 206
  • Released: 1996-10-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Dornenpanzer
  • Armure d'épines
  • Corazza di Spine
  • 茨の鎧
  • Armadura de Espinhos
  • Armadura de espinos