Sanctum Prelate

Sanctum Prelate {1}{W}{W}

Creature - Human Cleric
As Sanctum Prelate enters the battlefield, choose a number.
Noncreature spells with mana value equal to the chosen number can't be cast.
"This area is off-limits to you."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Michael C. Hayes
  • Watermark: wotc
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 491
  • Released: 2021-06-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-08-23 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a spell don't affect that spell's mana value.
  • 2016-08-23 For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell's mana value is the chosen number. For example, if the chosen number is 4, a noncreature spell with mana cost {X}{R}{R} couldn't be cast with X equal to 2, but it could be cast with X equal to any other number.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 圣所教长
  • 聖所教長
  • Prälatin des Heiligtums
  • Prélate du sanctuaire
  • Prelata del Santuario
  • 聖域の僧院長
  • 성소 고위성직자
  • Prelada do Santuário
  • Прелат Святилища
  • Prelada del santuario