Sanctum Prelate

Sanctum Prelate {1}{W}{W}

Creature - Human Cleric
As Sanctum Prelate enters the battlefield, choose a number.
Noncreature spells with converted mana cost equal to the chosen number can't be cast.
"These halls are sacred. You will be silent."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Winona Nelson
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 23
  • Released: 2016-08-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-08-23 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a spell don't affect that spell's converted mana cost.
  • 2016-08-23 For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell's converted mana cost is the chosen number. For example, if the chosen number is 4, a noncreature spell with mana cost {X}{R}{R} couldn't be cast with X equal to 2, but it could be cast with X equal to any other number.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 圣所教长
  • 聖域の僧院長