Twinblade Paladin

Twinblade Paladin {3}{W}

Creature - Human Knight
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Twinblade Paladin.
As long as you have 25 or more life, Twinblade Paladin has double strike.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Jana Schirmer
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 285
  • Released: 2019-07-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 The first ability of Twinblade Paladin triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Impassioned Orator or 4 life from Dawning Angel. If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something or "equal to the number" of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Twinblade Paladin triggers only once.
  • 2019-07-12 If Twinblade Paladin is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2019-07-12 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Twinblade Paladin's first ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2019-07-12 If you're dealt first-strike combat damage that brings your life total below 25, Twinblade Paladin will immediately lose double strike. It won't deal regular combat damage unless you bring your life total back above 25 before the regular combat damage step.
  • 2019-07-12 If Twinblade Paladin gains double strike after combat damage has already been dealt (most likely because a creature with lifelink dealt combat damage), Twinblade Paladin will deal only regular combat damage.
  • 2019-07-12 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the first ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
  • 2019-07-12 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Twinblade Paladin has double strike as long as your team has 25 or more life.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2020 (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 双刃神圣武士
  • 雙刃神聖武士
  • Doppelklingen-Paladin
  • Paladine jumelame
  • Paladina delle Lame Gemelle
  • 双刃の聖騎士
  • 쌍날의 성기사
  • Paladina da Lâmina Dupla
  • Паладин Двух Клинков
  • Paladín hojas gemelas