Staff of the Wild Magus

Staff of the Wild Magus {3}

Artifact
Whenever you cast a green spell or a Forest enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.
A symbol of ferocity in oppressive times.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-07-18 Each of these artifacts cares about any land with the appropriate basic land type. For example, Staff of the Sun Magus's ability triggers when any land with the subtype Plains enters the battlefield under your control, not just lands named Plains.
  • 2014-07-18 If you cast a copy of a card that's a certain color, the appropriate Staff's ability will trigger. However, if you copy a spell on the stack without casting that copy, it will not.
  • 2014-07-18 Most nonbasic lands don't have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Caves of Koilos is neither a Plains nor a Swamp. Having one enter the battlefield under your control won't cause Staff of the Sun Magus's ability to trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 原野法师杖
  • 原野法師杖
  • Stab des Wildmagus
  • Bâton du magus sauvage
  • Bastone del Magus Selvaggio
  • 野生の大魔術師の杖
  • 야성마도사의 지팡이
  • Cajado do Magus da Natureza
  • Посох Волхва Природы
  • Bastón del mago salvaje