Staff of the Sun Magus

Staff of the Sun Magus {3}

Artifact
Whenever you cast a white spell or a Plains enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.
A symbol of conviction in uncertain times.
Details
  • Artist: Daniel Ljunggren
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 222
  • Released: 2013-07-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-07-18 Each of these artifacts cares about any land with the appropriate basic land type. For example, Staff of the Sun Magus's ability triggers when any land with the subtype Plains enters the battlefield under your control, not just lands named Plains.
  • 2014-07-18 Most nonbasic lands don't have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Caves of Koilos is neither a Plains nor a Swamp. Having one enter the battlefield under your control won't cause Staff of the Sun Magus's ability to trigger.
  • 2014-07-18 If you cast a copy of a card that's a certain color, the appropriate Staff's ability will trigger. However, if you copy a spell on the stack without casting that copy, it will not.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 太阳法师杖
  • 太陽法師杖
  • Stab des Sonnenmagus
  • Bâton du magus du soleil
  • Bastone del Magus Solare
  • 太陽の大魔術師の杖
  • 태양마도사의 지팡이
  • Cajado do Magus do Sol
  • Посох Волхва Солнца
  • Bastón del mago solar