Staff of the Flame Magus

Staff of the Flame Magus {3}

Artifact
Whenever you cast a red spell or a Mountain enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.
A symbol of passion in indifferent times.
Details
  • Artist: Daniel Ljunggren
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 220
  • Released: 2013-07-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-07-18 Each of these artifacts cares about any land with the appropriate basic land type. For example, Staff of the Sun Magus's ability triggers when any land with the subtype Plains enters the battlefield under your control, not just lands named Plains.
  • 2014-07-18 Most nonbasic lands don't have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Caves of Koilos is neither a Plains nor a Swamp. Having one enter the battlefield under your control won't cause Staff of the Sun Magus's ability to trigger.
  • 2014-07-18 If you cast a copy of a card that's a certain color, the appropriate Staff's ability will trigger. However, if you copy a spell on the stack without casting that copy, it will not.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 火焰法师杖
  • 火焰法師杖
  • Stab des Flammenmagus
  • Bâton du magus de flamme
  • Bastone del Magus Infuocato
  • 炎の大魔術師の杖
  • 화염마도사의 지팡이
  • Cajado do Magus da Chama
  • Посох Волхва Пламени
  • Bastón del mago ardiente