Trumpet Blast

Trumpet Blast {2}{R}

Instant
Attacking creatures get +2/+0 until end of turn.
Keldon warriors don't need signals to tell them when to attack. They need signals to tell them when to stop.
Details
  • Artist: Carl Critchlow
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 152
  • Released: 2012-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 An "attacking creature" is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
  • 2009-10-01 Even though Trumpet Blast affects only attacking creatures, the bonus will remain for the rest of the turn.
  • 2014-09-20 Only creatures that are attacking as Trumpet Blast resolves will receive the bonus. In other words, casting it before you've declared attackers usually won't do anything.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 号角震天
  • 號角震天
  • Trompetenstoß
  • Sonnerie de Trompe
  • Squillo di Trombe
  • ラッパの一吹き
  • 뿔나팔 소리
  • Soar da Trombeta
  • Звук Трубы
  • Trompetazo