Vampire Nocturnus

Vampire Nocturnus {1}{B}{B}{B}

Creature - Vampire
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.
"Your life will set with the sun."
3/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won't change that.
  • 2013-04-15 The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 2013-04-15 If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 2013-04-15 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
  • 2013-07-01 If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it's somehow not a Vampire.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暗夜吸血鬼
  • 暗夜吸血鬼
  • Vampir der Nacht
  • Nocturnus vampire
  • Vampiro Notturno
  • 吸血鬼の夜侯
  • 밤을 지배하는 흡혈귀
  • Vampiro Noctívago
  • Vampiro Nocturnus
  • Вампир-Ноктурнус
  • Nócturnus vampiro