Mutilate

Mutilate {2}{B}{B}

Sorcery
All creatures get -1/-1 until end of turn for each Swamp you control.
"It's only torture if you're strong enough to survive. Otherwise, it's a simple, gruesome death. I'm happy either way."
—Liliana Vess
Details
  • Artist: Tyler Jacobson
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 102
  • Released: 2012-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-07-01 The effect is based on the number of Swamps you control when Mutilate resolves. Only creatures on the battlefield at that time will be affected. The effect won't change later in the turn, even if the number of Swamps you control changes.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 残肢毁伤
  • 殘肢毀傷
  • Verstümmeln
  • Mutilation
  • Mutilare
  • もぎとり
  • 훼손
  • Mutilar
  • Увечье
  • Mutilar