Sengir Vampire

Sengir Vampire {3}{B}{B}

Creature - Vampire
Flying
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Sengir Vampire this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Sengir Vampire.
Empires rise and fall, but evil is eternal.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 107
  • Released: 2011-07-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2007-07-15 If Sengir Vampire deals nonlethal damage to a creature and then a different effect or damage source causes that creature to be put into a graveyard later in the turn, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger and it will get a +1/+1 counter.
  • 2011-09-22 Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Sengir Vampire had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.
  • 2011-09-22 If Sengir Vampire and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Sengir Vampire's ability will trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 辛格氏吸血鬼
  • 辛格氏吸血鬼
  • Sengir-Vampir
  • Vampire sengien
  • Vampiro di Sengir
  • センギアの吸血鬼
  • 셍기르가의 흡혈귀
  • Vampiro de Sengir
  • Сенгирский Вампир
  • Vampiro de Sengir