Darksteel Colossus

Darksteel Colossus {11}

Artifact Creature - Golem
Trample, indestructible
If Darksteel Colossus would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Darksteel Colossus and shuffle it into its owner's library instead.
11/11
Details
  • Artist: Carl Critchlow
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 208
  • Released: 2009-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-07-01 Lethal damage, damage from a source with deathtouch, and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed or if its toughness is 0 or less. (In these cases, of course, Darksteel Colossus would be shuffled into its owner's library instead of being put into its owner's graveyard.)
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 玄铁巨像
  • Nachtstahl-Koloss
  • Colosse de sombracier
  • Colosso di Darksteel
  • ダークスティールの巨像
  • Colosso de Aço Negro
  • Колосс Темной Стали
  • Coloso de acero oscuro