Sovereign's Macuahuitl
Idol of the Deep King

Sovereign's Macuahuitl

Artifact - Equipment
(Color indicator: Sovereign's Macuahuitl is red)
When this Equipment enters, attach it to target creature you control.
Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Equip {2}
Card has other part: Idol of the Deep King
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2023-11-10 If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2023-11-10 If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
  • 2023-11-10 The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
  • 2023-11-10 You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.
Links
Printings
  • The Lost Caverns of Ixalan (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 君王石锯剑
  • Macuahuitl des Königs
  • Macuahuitl du souverain
  • Macuahuitl del Sovrano
  • 君主のマクアフィトル
  • Macuahuitl do Soberano
  • Macuahuitl de soberano