Winterflame

Winterflame {1}{U}{R}

Instant
Choose one or both —
• Tap target creature.
• Winterflame deals 2 damage to target creature.
"The mountains scream with the dragons' throats."
—Chianul, Who Whispers Twice
Details
  • Artist: Richard Wright
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 213
  • Released: 2014-09-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 You choose which mode you're using—or that you're using both modes—as you're casting the spell. Once this choice is made, it can't be changed later while the spell is on the stack.
  • 2014-09-20 If you choose both modes, they can each target the same creature or they can target different creatures.
  • 2014-09-20 Winterflame won't affect any target that's illegal as it tries to resolve. If you choose to use both modes and both targets are illegal at that time, Winterflame won't resolve.
Links
Printings
  • Khans of Tarkir (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 燃冬焰
  • 燃冬焰
  • Winterflamme
  • Flamme hivernale
  • Fiamma d'Inverno
  • 冬の炎
  • 겨울불꽃
  • Chama Hibernal
  • Зимнее Пламя
  • Llama invernal