Toolcraft Exemplar

Toolcraft Exemplar {W}

Creature - Dwarf Artificer
At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control an artifact, Toolcraft Exemplar gets +2/+1 until end of turn. If you control three or more artifacts, it also gains first strike until end of turn.
"If you wish to produce the finest work, you must start with the finest tools."
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Zezhou Chen
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 32
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 If you control no artifacts as your combat phase begins, Toolcraft Exemplar's triggered ability doesn't trigger at all. If you control no artifacts as the triggered ability resolves, it has no effect.
  • 2016-09-20 Whether or not you control three or more artifacts is checked only as the triggered ability resolves.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 匠技模范
  • 匠技模範
  • Vorbildlicher Werkzeugmacher
  • Archétype de façonneur d'outils
  • Forgiattrezzi Esemplare
  • 模範的な造り手
  • 공구제작술의 귀감
  • Ferramenteiro Exemplar
  • Мастер по Инструментам
  • Maestro de forja de herramientas