Electrostatic Pummeler

Electrostatic Pummeler {3}

Artifact Creature - Construct
When Electrostatic Pummeler enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E}.
Pay {E}{E}{E}: Electrostatic Pummeler gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is its power.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Slawomir Maniak
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 210
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 The value of X is determined as Electrostatic Pummeler's last ability resolves.
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-07-14 If this creature's power is negative as its ability resolves, X is considered to be 0. (This is a change from previous rulings.)
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 静电猛击手
  • 靜電猛擊手
  • Elektrostatischer Prügler
  • Marteleur électrostatique
  • Assaltatore Elettrostatico
  • 静電気式打撃体
  • 정전기 분쇄기
  • Esmurrador Eletrostático
  • Электростатический Молотильщик
  • Perforador electrostático