Dynavolt Tower

Dynavolt Tower {3}

Artifact
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you get {E}{E}.
{T}, Pay {E}{E}{E}{E}{E}: Dynavolt Tower deals 3 damage to any target.
"I like that Tezzeret. He has vision the other judges don't. He sees the potential in what we're making here."
—Faiz, inventor
Details
  • Artist: Titus Lunter
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 208
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 Dynavolt Tower's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 涌电塔
  • 湧電塔
  • Dynavolt-Turm
  • Tour dynavolt
  • Torre Dinavolt
  • 電招の塔
  • 전압발전 탑
  • Torre Dinavolt
  • Динальваническая Башня
  • Torre dinavoltaica