Unlicensed Disintegration

Unlicensed Disintegration {1}{B}{R}

Instant
Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.
"I'd stand back if I were you."
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 187
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-08-07 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Unlicensed Disintegration tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve. It won't deal damage to any player. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller is dealt 3 damage.
  • 2020-08-07 Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only after the creature is destroyed while Unlicensed Disintegration is resolving. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden's controller.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 私自分解
  • 私自分解
  • Unlizenzierte Zersetzung
  • Désintégration illicite
  • Disintegrazione Abusiva
  • 無許可の分解
  • 불법 분해
  • Desintegração Ilícita
  • Противоправная Дезинтеграция
  • Desintegración no autorizada