Sage of Shaila's Claim

Sage of Shaila's Claim {1}{G}

Creature - Elf Druid
When Sage of Shaila's Claim enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E}.
Even now, Shaila's descendants proudly occupy the greenway that she refused to relinquish to the Consulate.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Howard Lyon
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 168
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
Links
Printings
  • Kaladesh (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 莎伊勒域智者
  • 莎伊勒域智者
  • Weiser aus Shailas Areal
  • Sage du Maquis de Shaila
  • Saggio del Diritto di Shaila
  • シャイラ専有地の賢者
  • 샤일라 영역의 현자
  • Sábio da Reivindicação de Shaila
  • Мудрец из Владений Шейлы
  • Sabio de la Franja de Shaila