Narfi, Betrayer King

Narfi, Betrayer King {3}{U}{B}

Legendary Snow Creature - Zombie Wizard
Other snow and Zombie creatures you control get +1/+1.
{S}{S}{S}: Return Narfi, Betrayer King from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.
4/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-02-05 Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.
  • 2021-02-05 Another snow Zombie creature you control will get only +1/+1 from Narfi's first ability.
  • 2021-02-05 The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.
  • 2021-02-05 Snow isn't a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can't pay for {S} using mana that wasn't produced by a snow source.
  • 2021-02-05 Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don't spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won't do anything.
  • 2021-02-05 The Kaldheim set doesn't have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn't apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 叛世国王奈尔非
  • 叛世國王奈爾非
  • Narfi, der verräterische König
  • Narfi, roi traître
  • Narfi, Re Traditore
  • 背信の王、ナーフィ
  • 배반자 왕, 나르피
  • Narfi, Rei Traidor
  • Нарфи, Король-Предатель
  • Narfi, el Rey Traidor