Icehide Troll

Icehide Troll {2}{G}

Snow Creature - Troll Warrior
{S}{S}: Icehide Troll gets +2/+0 and gains indestructible until end of turn. Tap it.
A troll's greatest weapon is its ability to emerge unexpectedly from the landscape.
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-02-05 You can activate Icehide Troll's last ability even if it's already tapped.
  • 2021-02-05 Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.
  • 2021-02-05 The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.
  • 2021-02-05 Snow isn't a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can't pay for {S} using mana that wasn't produced by a snow source.
  • 2021-02-05 Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don't spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won't do anything.
  • 2021-02-05 The Kaldheim set doesn't have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs {1} less to cast, that reduction doesn't apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.
Links
Printings
  • Kaldheim (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 披冰巨魔
  • 披冰巨魔
  • Eisfell-Troll
  • Troll à peau de glace
  • Troll Pellegelida
  • 氷皮のトロール
  • 얼음가죽 트롤
  • Trol Glaciodérmico
  • Ледошкурый Тролль
  • Trol pellejohelado