Pact of the Serpent

Pact of the Serpent {1}{B}{B}

Sorcery
Choose a creature type. Target player draws X cards and loses X life, where X is the number of creatures they control of the chosen type.
"Our quarrels behind us. Our foes before us. Death or triumph for us all!"
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-02-05 You choose the target player as you cast Pact of the Serpent, but you don't choose the creature type until the spell resolves.
  • 2021-02-05 You must choose an existing creature type, such as Squirrel or Knight. You can't choose card types (e.g., artifact) or supertypes (e.g., snow).
  • 2021-02-05 The value of X is based on the number of creatures the player controls of the chosen type as Pact of the Serpent resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Kaldheim Commander (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 盘蛇盟约
  • 盤蛇盟約
  • Pakt der Schlange
  • Pacte du Grand serpent
  • Patto della Serpe
  • 大蛇の契約
  • Pacto da Serpente
  • Змеиный Договор
  • Pacto de la Serpiente