Oppressive Rays

Oppressive Rays {W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block unless its controller pays {3}.
Activated abilities of enchanted creature cost {3} more to activate.
Details
  • Artist: Mark Zug
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 19
  • Released: 2014-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-07-18 The enchanted creature's controller can choose to not attack or block with it even if it must attack or block if able. Players can't be forced to pay a cost to attack or block.
  • 2014-07-18 Activated abilities are written in the form "Cost: Effect." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. Static and triggered abilities are unaffected by Oppressive Rays.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 压迫射线
  • 壓迫射線
  • Hemmende Strahlen
  • Rayons oppressants
  • Raggi Opprimenti
  • 抑圧的な光線
  • 숨막히는 광선
  • Raios Opressores
  • Лучи Подавления
  • Rayos opresivos