Swarmborn Giant

Swarmborn Giant {2}{G}{G}

Creature - Giant
When you're dealt combat damage, sacrifice Swarmborn Giant.
{4}{G}{G}: Monstrosity 2.
As long as Swarmborn Giant is monstrous, it has reach.
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Jaime Jones
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 144
  • Released: 2014-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-04-26 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2014-04-26 Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2014-04-26 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Journey into Nyx (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 群集巨人
  • 群集巨人
  • Schwarmgeborener Riese
  • Géant né de l'essaim
  • Gigante dello Sciame
  • 群れ生まれの巨人
  • 무리 거인
  • Gigante do Enxame
  • Гигант, Порождение Роя
  • Gigante nacido del enjambre