Maelstrom Archangel

Maelstrom Archangel {W}{U}{B}{R}{G}

Creature - Angel
Flying
Whenever Maelstrom Archangel deals combat damage to a player, you may cast a spell from your hand without paying its mana cost.
There is no world where angels fear to tread.
5/5
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-02-01 If you want to cast a card this way, you cast it as part of the resolution of Maelstrom Angel's triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other casting restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only before attackers are declared").
  • 2009-02-01 If you cast a card this way, you're casting it as a spell. It can be countered.
  • 2009-02-01 If you cast a card with X in its cost this way, X must be 0.
  • 2009-02-01 If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as conspire, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Goldmeadow Stalwart.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 涡心大天使
  • Mahlstrom-Erzengel
  • Archange du Maelstrom
  • Arcangelo del Maelstrom
  • 大渦の大天使
  • Arcanjo do Maelstrom
  • Архангел Мальстрема
  • Arcángel del Remolino