Lawmage's Binding

Lawmage's Binding {1}{W}{U}

Enchantment - Aura
Flash
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.
Details
  • Artist: Mark Behm
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 453
  • Released: 2020-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with "when," "whenever," or "at") are unaffected by Lawmage's Binding.
  • 2019-01-25 Once a creature has attacked or blocked, casting Lawmage's Binding won't remove that creature from combat. Similarly, once a creature's ability has been activated, casting Lawmage's Binding won't counter that ability.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 律法师的束缚
  • 律法師的束縛
  • Bann der Gesetzesmagier
  • Entrave des magelois
  • Vincoli del Mago della Legge
  • 法魔道士の束縛
  • 법치술사의 구속
  • Selamento do Mago Legista
  • Узы Мага-Законника
  • Represión de los magos de la ley