Savage Stomp

Savage Stomp {2}{G}

Sorcery
This spell costs {2} less to cast if it targets a Dinosaur you control.
Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Then that creature fights target creature you don't control.
Details
  • Artist: Wayne Reynolds
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 427
  • Released: 2020-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 You can't cast Savage Stomp unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don't control as targets.
  • 2017-09-29 If either target is an illegal target as Savage Stomp resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
  • 2017-09-29 If the creature you control is an illegal target as Savage Stomp tries to resolve, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn't, you'll still put the counter on the creature you control.
Links
Printings
  • Jumpstart (uncommon)
  • Ixalan (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蛮野重跺
  • 蠻野重跺
  • Wildes Stampfen
  • Piétinement sauvage
  • Zampata Selvaggia
  • 凶暴な踏みつけ
  • 야만적인 발구르기
  • Pisoteamento Selvagem
  • Свирепый Топот
  • Pisotón salvaje