Momentous Fall

Momentous Fall {2}{G}{G}

Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
You draw cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power, then you gain life equal to its toughness.
It wasn't long until the elves had developed a use for every part of the Eldrazi.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 The sacrificed creature's last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power and its toughness.
  • 2013-04-15 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2013-04-15 Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 重大阵亡
  • Folgenreicher Fall
  • Chute considérable
  • Grave Sconfitta
  • 重大な落下
  • Queda Monumental
  • Судьбоносное Падение
  • Caída memorable