Collateral Damage

Collateral Damage {R}

Instant
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Collateral Damage deals 3 damage to any target.
It is much easier to create fire than to contain it.
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Barger
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 305
  • Released: 2020-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-24 If you sacrifice an attacking or blocking creature during the declare blockers step, it won't deal combat damage. If you wait until the combat damage step, but that creature is dealt lethal damage, it'll be destroyed before you get a chance to sacrifice it.
  • 2014-11-24 You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can't cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can't sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 2014-11-24 Players can respond to Collateral Damage only after it's been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 连带伤害
  • 連帶傷害
  • Kollateralschaden
  • Dommages collatéraux
  • Danno Collaterale
  • 巻き添え被害
  • 부수적 피해
  • Dano Colateral
  • Сопутствующий Ущерб
  • Daño colateral