Neyith of the Dire Hunt

Neyith of the Dire Hunt {2}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature - Human Warrior
Whenever one or more creatures you control fight or become blocked, draw a card.
At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may pay {2}{R/G}. If you do, double target creature's power until end of turn. That creature must be blocked this combat if able.
3/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 A creature "fights" when an effect instructs it to fight. Dealing combat damage isn't fighting.
  • 2020-06-23 You draw just one card as Neyith's first ability resolves, no matter how many creatures you control fought or became blocked.
  • 2020-06-23 While resolving Neyith's last ability, you can't pay multiple times to double a creature's power more than once or to double more than one creature's power.
  • 2020-06-23 If an effect instructs you to "double" a creature's power, that creature gets +X/+0, where X is its power as that effect begins to apply. If its power is negative, instead it gets -X/-0 where X is how far below 0 its power is. The value of X won't change if another effect alters the creature's power later in the turn.
  • 2020-06-23 Only one creature is required to block the target creature. Other creatures may also block it and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.
  • 2020-06-23 If the target creature has menace, two creatures must block it if able.
  • 2020-06-23 The defending player, not you, chooses which creature blocks the target creature.
  • 2020-06-23 If each creature the defending player controls can't block for any reason (such as being tapped), then the target creature isn't blocked. If there's a cost associated with blocking the target creature, the defending player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to be blocked in that case either.
Links
Printings
  • Jumpstart (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names