Barrage of Expendables

Barrage of Expendables {R}

Enchantment
{R}, Sacrifice a creature: Barrage of Expendables deals 1 damage to any target.
Goblin generals don't distinguish between troops and ammunition.
Details
  • Artist: Trevor Claxton
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 292
  • Released: 2020-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-07-01 Barrage of Expendables deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. Notably, that creature having deathtouch or lifelink provides no additional benefit.
  • 2013-07-01 Because targets are chosen before costs are paid, it is possible to choose a creature as the target of the ability and then sacrifice that creature. The ability won't resolve when it tries to resolve and no damage will be dealt.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 炮灰投射
  • 炮灰投射
  • Beschuss mit Entbehrlichem
  • Barrage de sacrifiables
  • Sbarramento di Sacrificabili
  • 消耗品の弾幕
  • 잔챙이 포격
  • Barreira de Descartáveis
  • Залп Салагами
  • Andanada de prescindibles