Sheoldred, Whispering One

Sheoldred, Whispering One {5}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature - Praetor
Swampwalk
At the beginning of your upkeep, return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
At the beginning of each opponent's upkeep, that player sacrifices a creature.
6/6
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-11-17 Swampwalk is a keyword ability that means "This creature can't be blocked if defending player controls a Swamp." Most nonbasic lands don't have basic land types, even if they produce colored mana. For example, Graven Cairns is neither a Swamp nor a Mountain, while Blood Crypt is both.
  • 2017-11-17 If another triggered ability during your upkeep causes you to sacrifice a creature, such as that of Lord of the Pit, you won't be able to target it with Sheoldred's triggered ability as that ability is put on the stack.
  • 2017-11-17 The opponent whose upkeep it is chooses a creature to sacrifice when Sheoldred's second triggered ability resolves.
  • 2017-11-17 In a Two-Headed Giant game, the last ability will trigger twice at the beginning of the opposing team's upkeep, once for each player on that team. Each player sacrifices only a creature they control.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 细语者希欧蕊
  • 細語者希歐蕊
  • Sheoldred die Flüsternde
  • Sheoldred la Susurrante
  • Sheoldred, La Bisbigliante
  • 囁く者、シェオルドレッド
  • Sheoldred, o Sussurrador
  • Шеолдред, Шепчущая
  • Sheoldred, la Susurradora