Oona's Blackguard

Oona's Blackguard {1}{B}

Creature - Faerie Rogue
Flying
Each other Rogue creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.
Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it deals combat damage to a player, that player discards a card.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 261
  • Released: 2020-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-04-01 If a Rogue would normally enter the battlefield with a certain number of +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters plus one on it instead. If a Rogue would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, it enters the battlefield with one +1/+1 counter on it instead.
  • 2008-04-01 The creature gets the counter if it would enter the battlefield under your control. It doesn't matter who owns the creature or what zone it enters the battlefield from (such as your opponent's graveyard, for example).
  • 2008-04-01 The effects from more than one of these cards are cumulative. That is, if you have two Oona's Blackguard on the battlefield, Rogue creatures you control enter the battlefield with two additional +1/+1 counters on them.
  • 2008-04-01 If Oona's Blackguard enters the battlefield at the same time as another Rogue (due to Living End, for example), that creature doesn't get a +1/+1 counter.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 欧娜的黑卫士
  • Oonas Lumpenpack
  • Garde noire d'Oona
  • Guardia Nera di Oona
  • ウーナの黒近衛
  • Guardião Sombrio de Oona
  • Злодейка Уны
  • Guardia negro de Oona