Nessian Hornbeetle

Nessian Hornbeetle {1}{G}

Creature - Insect
At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on Nessian Hornbeetle.
"The first rule of politics can be learned from a lowly hornbeetle: it is wise to cultivate powerful friends."
—Pythamon, sage of Meletis
Related cards: Garruk, Wrath of the Wilds Hinterland Chef
  • 2020-01-24 If you don't control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Nessian Hornbeetle's ability doesn't trigger. If you don't control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn't have to be the same creature at both times, however.
  • 2020-01-24 Nessian Hornbeetle's ability only gives it one +1/+1 counter, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first.

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 奈西安角虫
  • 奈西安角蟲
  • Nessischer Atlaskäfer
  • Scaracorne nessian
  • Cornoleottero Nessian
  • ネシアンの角甲虫
  • 네시안 숲 뿔풍뎅이
  • Serra-pau Nessiano
  • Нессийский Рогожук
  • Corniescarabajo nessiano