Marauding Blight-Priest

Marauding Blight-Priest {2}{B}

Creature - Vampire Cleric
Whenever you gain life, each opponent loses 1 life.
"The vampires never had gods. We followed our bloodchiefs. Now they are gone. What is left? Destruction and death, my friends. That is enough."
3/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 An ability that triggers "whenever you gain life" triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life you gain.
  • 2020-09-25 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a "whenever you gain life" ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-09-25 If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-09-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Marauding Blight-Priest's ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.
  • 2020-09-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 劫掠芜土僧
  • 劫掠蕪土僧
  • Marodierende Fäulnispriesterin
  • Prêtresse du fléau en maraude
  • Sacerdotessa della Sventura Razziatrice
  • 略奪する破戒僧
  • 약탈하는 역병사제
  • Sacerdote da Praga Saqueador
  • Хищная Жрица Погибели
  • Sacerdotisa de plagas saqueadora