Eternal of Harsh Truths

Eternal of Harsh Truths {2}{U}

Creature - Zombie Cleric
Afflict 2
Whenever Eternal of Harsh Truths attacks and isn't blocked, draw a card.
"If creating the Eternals was Bolas's plan here, what is his plan for the Eternals?"
—Jace Beleren
1/3
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 34
  • Released: 2017-07-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-07-14 An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
  • 2017-07-14 If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 2017-07-14 Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it's not damage or combat damage.
  • 2017-07-14 If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player.
  • 2017-07-14 Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won't deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Links
Printings
  • Hour of Devastation (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 逆言永生者
  • 逆言永生者
  • Verewigter des Untergangs
  • Éternel des Vérités cruelles
  • Eterno delle Dure Verità
  • 厳しい事実の永遠衆
  • 가혹한 진실의 영생자
  • Eterno das Duras Verdades
  • Вековечный Суровой Правды
  • Eterno de las verdades amargas