Memory Lapse

Memory Lapse {1}{U}

Instant
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.
"Um . . . oh . . . what was I saying?"
—Reveka, Wizard Savant
Related card: Apocalypse Chime
Details
  • Artist: Mark Tedin
  • Rarity: common (C2)
  • Collector Number: 32a
  • Released: 1995-10-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 记忆丧失
  • 記憶喪失
  • Gedächtnislücke
  • Trou de mémoire
  • Vuoto di Memoria
  • 記憶の欠落
  • 건망증
  • Lapso de Memória
  • Провал в Памяти
  • Lapsus