Direct Current

Direct Current {1}{R}{R}

Sorcery
Direct Current deals 2 damage to any target.
Jump-start
Details
  • Artist: Dan Scott
  • Collector Number: 96
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Rarity: common
  • Released: 2018-10-05
  • Set: Guilds of Ravnica
  • Watermark: izzet
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-10-05 A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it's countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way.
  • 2018-10-05 If a card with jump-start is put into your graveyard during your turn, you'll be able to cast it right away if it's legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
  • 2018-10-05 If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell's mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You'll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it.
  • 2018-10-05 You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card's type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using jump-start only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 导引电流
  • 導引電流
  • Stromschlag
  • Courant continu
  • Corrente Continua
  • 直流
  • 직류
  • Corrente Direta
  • Направленный Ток
  • Corriente directa