Chamber Sentry

Chamber Sentry {X}

Artifact Creature - Construct
Chamber Sentry enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.
{X}, {T}, Remove X +1/+1 counters from Chamber Sentry: It deals X damage to any target.
{W}{U}{B}{R}{G}: Return Chamber Sentry from your graveyard to your hand.
0/0
Details
  • Artist: Adam Paquette
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 232
  • Released: 2018-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-10-05 You can choose any value for X as you cast Chamber Sentry. The value chosen for X doesn't directly affect the number of +1/+1 counters Chamber Sentry enters the battlefield with, but it does let you pay more mana and thus spend more colors of mana to cast it.
  • 2018-10-05 If an effect allows you to spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast Chamber Sentry, you consider only the actual mana spent to determine how many counters it receives.
  • 2018-10-05 Colorless mana won't give Chamber Sentry another +1/+1 counter. Colorless is not a color.
  • 2018-10-05 If Chamber Sentry enters the battlefield without being cast, it receives no +1/+1 counters.
  • 2018-10-05 If another creature enters the battlefield as a copy of Chamber Sentry, consider what mana was spent to cast that creature to determine how many +1/+1 counters it enters with.
  • 2018-10-05 The value of X chosen when you activate Chamber Sentry's first activated ability doesn't have to be the same value of X that you chose when you cast it.
Links
Printings
  • Guilds of Ravnica (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 会盟堂哨卫
  • 會盟堂哨衛
  • Kammer-Wachposten
  • Sentinelle de la Chambre
  • Sentinella del Seggio
  • 庁舎の歩哨
  • 회의소 보초병
  • Sentinela da Câmara
  • Стражник Палаты Договора
  • Centinela de la Cámara