Hooded Assassin

Hooded Assassin {2}{B}

Creature - Human Assassin
When Hooded Assassin enters the battlefield, choose one —
• Put a +1/+1 counter on Hooded Assassin.
• Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn.
1/2
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 73
  • Released: 2015-01-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-24 If a creature was dealt damage but regenerated (which removes all damage from it), it will still be a legal target for the second mode of the triggered ability.
  • 2014-11-24 You choose which mode you're using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you've chosen a mode, you can't change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability.
  • 2014-11-24 If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, you must choose the mode that adds a +1/+1 counter.
Links
Printings
  • Fate Reforged (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 覆篷杀手
  • 覆篷殺手
  • Vermummte Meuchlerin
  • Assassin cagoulé
  • Assassina Incappucciata
  • 頭巾被りの暗殺者
  • 두건 쓴 암살자
  • Assassino Encapuzado
  • Убийца в Капюшоне
  • Asesina encapuchada