Lotus Path Djinn

Lotus Path Djinn {3}{U}

Creature - Djinn Monk
Flying
Prowess
"The lotus takes root where body and mind intersect. It blooms when body and mind become one."
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Watermark: jeskai
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 39
  • Released: 2015-01-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-24 Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 2014-11-24 Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.
  • 2014-11-24 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-11-24 Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
Links
Printings
  • Fate Reforged (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 莲径巨灵
  • 蓮徑巨靈
  • Lotuspfad-Dschinn
  • Djinn de la voie du lotus
  • Genio del Cammino del Loto
  • 蓮道のジン
  • 연꽃길 지니
  • Gênio do Caminho de Lótus
  • Джинн Пути Лотоса
  • Djinn senda de loto