Edgar, King of Figaro

Edgar, King of Figaro {4}{U}{U}

Legendary Creature - Human Artificer Noble
When Edgar enters, draw a card for each artifact you control.
Two-Headed Coin — The first time you flip one or more coins each turn, those coins come up heads and you win those flips.
"Sabin...let's settle this with the toss of a coin."
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Jake Murray
  • Collector Number: 436
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: extendedart, legendary
  • Promo: boosterfun, ffvi, universesbeyond
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2025-06-13
  • Set: Final Fantasy
  • Stamp: triangle
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2025-06-06 If an effect tells you to flip multiple coins at once and you haven't flipped one or more coins already during that turn, Edgar's last ability modifies that set of flips. For example, suppose you control Edgar, King of Figaro and Ral Zarek and you activate Ral Zarek's last ability ("−7: Flip five coins. Take an extra turn after this one for each coin that comes up heads.") on a turn where you haven't flipped any coins yet. Edgar's last ability will apply to each of those five flips, meaning they'll all come up heads and you'll take five extra turns as a result.
  • 2025-06-06 Ignore the actual results of the coin or coins flipped when applying Edgar's last ability.
  • 2025-06-06 Some effects that instruct a player to flip a coin care only about whether the coin comes up heads or tails. These effects don't cause any player to win or lose that coin flip. However, Edgar's last ability can cause you to win coin flips that would ordinarily have no winner. For example, suppose you control Edgar, King of Figaro, Ral Zarek, and Chance Encounter (which has "Whenever you win a coin flip, put a luck counter on this enchantment.") and you activate Ral Zarek's last ability ("−7: Flip five coins. Take an extra turn after this one for each coin that comes up heads.") on a turn where you haven't flipped any coins yet. Each of those flips will come up heads, but you'll also win each of those flips. This means Chance Encounter's first ability will trigger five times.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Edgar, König von Figaro
  • Edgar, roi de Figaro
  • Edgar, Re di Figaro
  • フィガロの国王、エドガー
  • Edgar, rey de Fígaro