Unhallowed Cathar
Loyal Cathar

Unhallowed Cathar

Creature - Zombie Soldier
(Color indicator: Unhallowed Cathar is black)
Unhallowed Cathar can't block.
"Just fight without fear. Your soul is protected by the hand of Avacyn and will never submit to evil."
—Thalia, to Constable Visil
2/1
Card has other part: Loyal Cathar
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Pancoast
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 13b
  • Released: 2012-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-01-22 When Loyal Cathar dies, it will return to the battlefield with its back face (Unhallowed Cathar) up. It doesn't return to the battlefield and then transform.
  • 2011-01-22 Another double-faced card that becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar and then dies will return to the battlefield with its back face up.
  • 2011-01-22 If you gain control of a Loyal Cathar owned by another player and it dies, it will be put into to its owner's graveyard and then return to the battlefield under your control.
  • 2016-04-08 If a card that isn't a double-faced card becomes a copy of Loyal Cathar (due to Cytoshape, for example) and then dies, that card won't return to the battlefield. It will remain in its owner's graveyard.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Dark Ascension (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 忠诚护教军 // 护教军孽物
  • 忠誠護教軍 // 護教軍孽物
  • Treuer Katharer // Unheiliger Katharer
  • Cathare loyal // Cathare maudit
  • Cataro Leale // Cataro Sacrilego
  • 忠実な聖戦士 // 不浄の聖戦士
  • 충직한 카타르 // 불경한 카타르
  • Cátaro Leal // Cátaro Maldito
  • Верный Катар // Неосвященный Катар
  • Cátaro leal // Cátaro impío