Argothian Opportunist

Argothian Opportunist {2}{G}

Creature - Human Scout
When Argothian Opportunist enters the battlefield, create a tapped Powerstone token.
"Nature adapts. So should we."
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Ina Wong
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 167
  • Released: 2022-11-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-10-14 Powerstone tokens are a kind of predefined token. Each one has the artifact subtype "Powerstone" and the ability "{T}: Add {C}. This mana can't be spent to cast a nonartifact spell."
  • 2022-10-14 You can use the {C} added by a Powerstone token on anything that isn't a nonartifact spell. This includes paying costs to activate abilities of both artifact and nonartifact permanents, paying ward costs, and so on.
  • 2022-10-14 Although all the cards in The Brothers' War that create Powerstone tokens create a tapped Powerstone token, entering the battlefield tapped isn't part of the token's definition. Notably, if you create a token that is a copy of a Powerstone token, the token copy won't enter the battlefield tapped.
Links
Printings
  • The Brothers' War (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 亚格斯投机者
  • Argothische Opportunistin
  • Opportuniste argothienne
  • Opportunista Argothiana
  • アルゴスの日和見主義者
  • Oportunista Argothiana
  • Oportunista argotiana